Trench & Coat is the little sister of the family business Lener Cordier, proud to transmit its values and know-how from generation to generation.

Here are our common commitments:

Transparency above all

- We are committed to explaining who we are and how we work, while sharing our successes and areas for improvement.

- Among our recent initiatives, in early 2020, we conducted a BSCI (Business Social Compliance Initiative) Social Audit Plan to get an outside look at the working conditions and compensation levels of our employees. We have thus put in place a continuous improvement plan by scrupulously following the organisation's code of conduct.


Loyalty as a motivating factor

- We have been working with the same European partners for over 50 years, especially our Italian fabric suppliers.

- The average seniority of our 400 employees, spread between France and Ukraine, is 19 years: a serious guarantee of expertise and attachment to the company !

- Your satisfaction is our priority. Our team bends over backwards to answer all your questions as quickly as possible.


 Eco-responsibility as a guiding principle

- Our production remains European and therefore relatively close to home, and we only use trucks for transport.

- We are adept at producing small series. We are committed to sustainable production and do everything possible to optimise and reuse materials.

- As a committed and supportive company, our teams are always ready to get involved: they have just demonstrated this again by spontaneously and massively launching the manufacture of masks and gowns to fight against Covid-19.

- We give great priority to natural materials such as wool and cotton.

- Together with our suppliers, we are moving towards more and more eco-responsible certified materials: GRS (Global Recycled Standard, a certification that guarantees traceability and the presence of recycled fibres), but also Oekotex (absence of harmful substances). In short, quality materials for durable and trendy pieces for a long time to come.

Below you will find details about our 5 key materials for the summer:

Pur cotton

Cotton is a plant fibre that surrounds the seeds of cotton plants and has many advantages: it is highly absorbent and advantages: it is highly absorbent and insulating. It is also a material that tolerates heat well.


Every season at Trench & Coat, we choose a 100% cotton fabric, from Italy, a country renowned for its beautiful, high-quality materials.


Our maintenance advice: The most stressed areas such as the collar, the bottom of the sleeve or the bottom of your model must be inspected regularly: if they start to blacken, yellow or simply stain, it is time to have your item washed. Generally, it is advisable to have your item cleaned at least once a year, at the end of the season. Please refer to the labels on your item for details of care options.

Sporty cotton

Cotton is often used in our summer fabrics and is soft, light and easy to care for.
Soft and pleasant to the touch, it has a high absorption capacity. It is one of our favourite materials in the summer, as it can be found in so many models of trench coats and parkas.

The sport cottons selected by Trench & Coat contain a minimum of 50% cotton.
Our materials come from Italy, a country renowned for its beautiful, high-quality materials, and from Korea, a country whose know-how is recognised for its more technical materials.

Our maintenance advice: The most stressed areas such as the collar, the bottom of the sleeve or the bottom of your model should be inspected regularly: if they start to blacken, yellow or simply stain, it is time to have your article washed.
Generally, it is recommended to have your item cleaned at least once a year, at the end of the season. Please refer to the labels on your item for details of care options. care options.

Linen cotton

Linen fibre comes from the stem of the flax plant. Ideal for summer, linen is a 100% natural material that gives a fresh feeling. It also has absorbent properties. Linen is a stiffer fabric than cotton and is therefore less flexible in coats.

The cotton linens selected by Trench & Coat contain a minimum of 20% linen. Our materials come from Europe (Italy and Spain), a country renowned for its beautiful, high-quality materials.

Our maintenance advice: The most stressed areas such as the collar, the bottom of the sleeve or the bottom of your model should be inspected regularly: if they start to blacken, yellow or simply stain, it is time to have your article washed.
Generally, it is recommended to have your item cleaned at least once a year, at the end of the season. Please refer to the labels on your item for details of care options. care options.

woven fabrics

In each of our spring/summer collections, we develop designs in printed fabrics. For this season 2022, you will find a nice jacquard based on cotton and hemp, declined in a palette of neutral colours, but also a fabric with the spirit of hemp fabric with a small check pattern in light pastel tones.

Our care advice: The most stressed areas such as the collar, the bottom of the sleeve or the bottom of your model should be inspected regularly: if they start to blacken, yellow or simply get stained, it is time to have your article washed. Generally, it is recommended to have your item cleaned at least once a year, at the end of the season. Please refer to the labels on your item for details of care options.

water-repellent fabric

Many of the models in our collection are water-repellent, but to avoid asking the fateful question, a water-repellent fabric is one where the water slides over the fabric and does not soak it thanks to a water-repellent product applied beforehand.

This type of treatment is ideal for light rain but less so for heavy rain and immersion. It allows the model to remain breathable.

Our maintenance advice: in order to make the water-repellent treatment of our models last, we advise you to refer to the labels of the article detailing the maintenance possibilities and then to proceed with a second rinse before drying the model.

Trench & Coat est la petite soeur de l'entreprise familiale Lener Cordier, fière de transmettre ses valeurs et son savoir-faire de génération en génération.

Voici nos engagements communs :

La transparence avant tout

- Nous avons à coeur d'expliquer qui nous sommes et comment nous travaillons, tout en partageant nos succès et nos axes de progrès.

- Parmi nos récentes initiatives, nous avons réalisé début 2020, un Plan d’audit social BSCI (Business Social Compliance Initiative) pour obtenir un regard extérieur sur les conditions de travail et les niveaux de rémunération de nos salariés. Nous avons ainsi mis en place un plan d’amélioration continu en suivant scrupuleusement le code de conduite de l’organisme.


La fidélité comme leitmotiv

- Depuis plus de 50 ans, nous travaillons avec les mêmes partenaires européens et notamment nos fournisseurs de tissus italiens.

- L'ancienneté moyenne de nos 400 salariés, dispatchés entre la France et l’Ukraine, est de 19 ans : un sérieux gage d'expertise et d’attachement à l’entreprise !

- Votre satisfaction est notre priorité. Notre team se plie en quatre pour répondre au plus vite à toutes vos questions.


 L'éco-responsabilité comme fil conducteur

- Notre production est restée européenne donc relativement proche et le transport se fait uniquement en camion.

- Nous sommes des adeptes de la petite série. Chez nous, la production raisonnée est de mise et nous faisons tout pour optimiser et réutiliser les matières.

- Entreprise engagée et solidaire, nos équipes sont toujours prêtes à se mobiliser : elles viennent de le re-démontrer en se lançant spontanément et massivement dans la fabrication de masques et blouses pour lutter contre le Covid- 19.

- Nous privilégions largement les matières naturelles telles que la laine et le coton.

- Nous avançons de concert avec nos fournisseurs vers de plus en plus de matières certifiées éco-responsables : GRS (Global Recycled Standard, une certification qui garantit la traçabilité et la présence de fibres recyclées), mais aussi Oekotex (absence de substances nocives). En bref, des matières de qualité, pour des pièces durables et dans l’air du temps, pour longtemps.

Vous trouverez ci-après des précisions au sujet de nos matières phares de l’été :

les cotons authentiques

Le coton est une fibre v́égétale qui entoure les graines des cotonniers et qui possède de nombreux avantages : il a un grand pouvoir absorbant et isolant. C’est également une matière qui supporte bien la chaleur.

Chaque saison chez Trench & Coat, nous plébiscitons une matière 100% coton, provenant d’Italie, pays reconnu pour ces belles matières de qualité.

Nos conseils d’entretien : Les zones les plus sollicitées comme le col, le bas de manche ou le bas de votre modèle doivent être inspectés régulièrement : si elles commencent à noircir, à jaunir ou tout simplement à se tâcher, il est temps de faire laver votre article.
Généralement, on conseille de faire nettoyer son article au moins une fois par an, à la fin de la saison. Veuillez-vous référer aux étiquettes de votre article détaillant les possibilités d’entretien.

Les cotons sport

Très souvent utilisé dans nos matières d’été, le coton est souple, léger et facile d’entretien.
Doux et agréable au toucher, il a une grande capacité d’absorption. C’est d’ailleurs l’une de nos matières de prédilection l’été tant elle se décline à l’envie sur de multiples modèles de trenchs et parkas.

Les cotons sport sélectionnés par Trench & Coat comportent au minimum 50% de coton.
Nos matières proviennent d’Italie, pays reconnu pour ces belles matières de qualité et de Corée, pays dont le savoir-faire est reconnu pour les matières plus techniques.

Nos conseils d’entretien : Les zones les plus sollicitées comme le col, le bas de manche ou le bas de votre modèle doivent être inspectées régulièrement : si elles commencent à noircir, à jaunir ou tout simplement à se tâcher, il est temps de faire laver votre article.
Généralement, on conseille de faire nettoyer son article au moins une fois par an, à la fin de la saison. Veuillez-vous référer aux étiquettes de votre article détaillant les possibilités
d’entretien.

les cotons lins

La fibre de lin provient de la tige de plante de lin. Idéal pour l’été, le lin est une matière 100% naturelle qui procure une sensation de fraîcheur. Il possède également des propriétés absorbantes. Tissu plus rigide par rapport au coton, le lin est ainsi une matière moins souple dans les manteaux.

Les cotons-lins sélectionnés par Trench & Coat comportent au minimum 20% de lin. Nos matières proviennent d’Europe (Italie et Espagne), pays reconnu pour ces belles matières de qualité.

Nos conseils d’entretien : Les zones les plus sollicitées comme le col, le bas de manche ou le bas de votre modèle doivent être inspectées régulièrement : si elles commencent à noircir, à jaunir ou tout simplement à se tâcher, il est temps de faire laver votre article.
Généralement, on conseille de faire nettoyer son article au moins une fois par an, à la fin de la saison. Veuillez-vous référer aux étiquettes de votre article détaillant les possibilités d’entretien.

les armurés

Dans chacune de nos collections printemps été, nous développons des modèles dans des tissus imprimés. Pour cette saison 2022, vous trouverez un joli jacquard à base de coton et de chanvre, décliné dans une palette de coloris neutres mais également un tissu à l’esprit chanel à petits carreaux majoritairement coton aux tons légers pastel.

Nos conseils d’entretien : Les zones les plus sollicitées comme le col, le bas de manche ou le bas de votre modèle doivent être inspectées régulièrement : si elles commencent à noircir, à jaunir ou tout simplement à se tâcher, il est temps de faire laver votre article.
Généralement, on conseille de faire nettoyer son article au moins une fois par an, à la fin de la saison. Veuillez-vous référer aux étiquettes de votre article détaillant les possibilités
d’entretien.